Present Members
Rich Gardner - principal investigator/associate professor
Rich Gardnergardnerr@uw.edu     PubMed

  • Originally from Scranton, PA
  • A.A., Chemistry, Bucks County Community College, 1990
  • B.A., Biochemistry, Cornell University, 1992
  • Ph.D., Biology, University of California - San Diego, 2000
  • Postdoctoral fellow, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, 2001-2006.
  • Assistant Professor, Pharmacology, University of Washington, 2006-2012
  • Associate Professor, Pharmacology, University of Washington, 2012-present
Tom Milac - Research Scientist IV
Tom Milacmilac@uw.edu

  • Originally from Syracuse, NY
  • B.S., Physics & Mathematics, Syracuse University, 1982
  • Ph.D., Applied Mathematics, University of Washington, 1995
  • Research Scientist IV, Pharmacology, University of Washington, 2009-present
Ben Reed - pharmacology graduate student
Ben Reedbenreed@uw.edu

  • Originally from Seattle, WA
  • B.S., Psychology, University of Washington, 2007
  • Graduate student, Pharmacology, University of Washington, 2009-present
Ramon Jones - pharmacology graduate student
Ramon Jonesramonj@uw.edu

  • Originally from Seattle, WA
  • B.S., Biology (minor in Chemistry and Biochemistry), Washington State University, 2012
  • Graduate student, Pharmacology, University of Washington, 2012-present
Cory Nadel - pharmacology graduate student
Cory Nadelnadelc@uw.edu

  • Originally from Los Angeles, CA
  • B.S., Biochemistry, San Francisco State University, 2010
  • M.S., Chemistry, San Francisco State University, 2012
  • Graduate student, Pharmacology, University of Washington, 2012-present
Esteli Garcia - undergraduate lab researcher
Esteli Garciaemg96@uw.edu

  • Originally from Washington, DC
  • Undergraduate student, Biology, University of Washington, 2012-present
Rachel Lister - undergraduate lab researcher
Rachel Listerlister2@uw.edu

  • Originally from Nottingham, England
  • Undergraduate student, Neurobiology and German, University of Washington, 2012-present
Ruth Son - undergraduate lab researcher
Ruth Sonruthson@uw.edu

  • Originally from Portland, Oregon
  • Undergraduate student, Biochemistry, University of Washington, 2013-present
Former Members